Skip to content ↓
The Cardinal Wiseman Catholic School

The Cardinal Wiseman Catholic School

Sixth Form Key Dates Summer 2014

There are a number of Sixth Form key diary dates to be aware of. 

Thursday 14th August

  • A Level results: 9am
  • AS Level results: 10.30am

Ms Somrah, Mr Brown, Mr Bird, Mrs Sowa and Jane Harris (Connexions) will be available from 9am – 3pm.


Friday 15th August


Ms Somrah, Mr Brown, Mr Bird, Mrs Sowa and Jane Harris (Connexions 9 – 1pm only) will be available from 9am to 3pm to help any Y12/13 students who need advice about UCAS/Clearing or enrolment into Y13.


Thursday 21st August

  • GCSE results: 9am

Ms Somrah, Mr Bird, Mr Brown, Mrs Sowa and Jane Harris (Connexions) will be available from 9am to 3pm for any Y11 student who would like to discuss their sixth form choices.


Y12 Enrolment

Tuesday 26th August

9am – 12pm Wiseman Surnames A - D
1pm – 4pm Wiseman Surnames E - J


Wednesday 27th August

8.30am – 12pm Wiseman Surnames K – O
1pm – 5pm Wiseman Surnames P - Z


Thursday 28th August

9am – 12pm External Catholic students
1pm – 4pm External Non-Catholic students


Y13 Enrolment

Friday 29th August

8.30am -12pm Surnames A – C
1pm – 5pm Surnames D – I


Thursday 4th September

8.30am – 12pm Surnames J – O
1pm – 5pm Surnames P – Z


Y12 Induction


Wednesday 3rd September (Outdoor HOAC)
Friday 5th September (School based induction)


Y13 Induction

Monday 8th September (Period 1 only)


All lessons for Y12 and Y13 start on Monday 8th September