Skip to content ↓
The Cardinal Wiseman Catholic School

The Cardinal Wiseman Catholic School

Sixth Form Key Dates

Please enter an introduction for your news story here

Thursday 18th August

A Level results: 8.30am

AS Level results: 10.00am

The Sixth Form team and Connexions will be available from 8.30am – 3pm.

Friday 19th August

The Sixth Form team and Connexions will be available from 9am to 3pm to help any Y12/13 students who need advice about UCAS/Clearing or enrolment into Y13.

Thursday 25th August

GCSE results

The Sixth Form team and Connexions will be available from 9am to 5pm for any Y11 student who would like to discuss their sixth form choices or for enrolment (if there are no changes to be made to subjects)


Year 12 Enrolment

Tuesday 30th August                8.30am – 12pm                       Wiseman Surnames A – K

                                                         1pm – 5pm                              Wiseman Surnames L- Z

Wednesday 31st August           8.30am – 12pm                       External students

                                   

Year 13 Enrolment

Thursday 1st September          8.30am -12pm                         Surnames A - K

                                                         1pm – 5pm                              Surnames L-Z

Friday 2nd September              8.30am – 12pm                       6F Administration

 

(School term starts: Monday 5th and Tuesday 6th September – staff training days)


Year 12 Induction and Lessons

Wednesday 7th September (Outdoor induction)

Thursday 8th September – Induction (period 1 and 2) and lessons begin period 3 for Y12

Year 13 Induction and Lessons

Friday 9th September (Assembly: Period 1) – lessons start from period 2